Publications

EIT Health

Sensory Technologies selected by Product Market Fit

Sixteen healthcare start-ups have been chosen to receive support in expanding to foreign markets through EIT Health's Product/Market Fit programme.

BioWorld MedTech

Ontario investors bet on expansion of ‘virtual ward’ software in U.S. market

London, Ontario-based Sensory Technologies Inc. has raised C$5 million in regional and Toronto-based angel investments to expand U.S. commercialization of virtual ward software connecting health care workers to patients in their homes. Already a presence in U.S., British and French heath care markets, Sensory Technology will use the money to build out its Eshift technology to institutional, at-risk models of care in the U.S.

Les Infirmières de l’Ordre de Victoria

Partenariat fructueux entre VON et Sensory Technologies en Ontario

Chez VON Canada, nous nous efforçons d’étendre la portée des soins de santé fournis dans la communauté afin d’améliorer la qualité de vie de nos clients – et de créer ainsi les conditions qui aident les gens à devenir et à demeurer en santé et à se sentir bien.

Avec son utilisation de la plateforme eShift de Sensory Technologies, VON Canada s’inscrit dans un modèle innovateur de soins qui permet de mieux soutenir les patients en soins palliatifs et les patients aux besoins complexes tout en rendant la prestation des soins à domicile plus facile et plus rentable.

Technologie de la Santé canadienne

Le programme «Connecting Care to Home» permet le maintien des patients à domicile en le connectant aux soignants

Un après-midi d'été calme, au début de cette année, Jim Purchase, résident de London (Ontario) se préparait pour aller au cinéma avec sa femme quand il a commencé à se sentir mal. M. Purchase, âgé de 67 ans, a été diagnostiqué d’insuffisance cardiaque congestive en 2002. Il a été hospitalisé plusieurs fois pour des sensations oppressantes dans sa poitrine et des difficultés à respirer.

Technologie de la Santé canadienne

La région de Windsor lance un programme de télésanté pour la rééducation et réadaptation post AVC

En utilisant des plates-formes eShift® développées par Sensory Technologies, eRehab, construit autour d'une équipe interprofessionnelle, met des intervenants à domicile spécialisés sous la direction d’un kinésithérapeute à distance. Le kinésithérapeute est en mesure de fournir des directives en temps réel à plusieurs intervenants à domicile simultanément grâce à l’utilisation des outils de Sensory Tech.

Qualité des Services de Santé Ontario

eShift® - Création d'une équipe virtuelle de soins de fin de vie

Le programme de soins palliatifs eShift® (eShift®) est un modèle de prestation de services qui permet aux intervenants à domicile de fournir aux patients les soins de fin de vie dont ils ont besoin. Ils sont connectés aux infirmiers coordinateurs par la technologie Smartphone. Le Centre d'accès aux soins communautaires du Sud-Ouest (CASC) avec le soutien du Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé du Sud-Ouest (RLISS du Sud-Ouest) coordonne les soins dans le modèle eShift®.

Centre d’accès aux soins communautaires

eShift®

Le programme novateur eShift®, mis en œuvre par le CASC du Sud-Ouest et ses partenaires, a attiré de l'attention au niveau national. Il permet à un infirmier coordinateur de fournir des soins de nuit à plusieurs patients en soins palliatifs simultanément. Ainsi plus de personnes peuvent choisir de décéder à leur domicile. Grâce au financement supplémentaire du RLISS du Sud-Ouest, le programme est maintenant disponible dans tout le Sud-Ouest.​

eShift® a été reconnu comme pratique exemplaire nationale par Agrément Canada, comme un "service durable, créatif et innovant" d'importance nationale.

EnComPaSS

La collaboration internationale permet l’utilisation du modèle de soins eShift® par les patients en soins palliatifs au Royaume-Uni

Avec le soutien académique de l'Institut national pour la recherche en santé, la collaboration et le leadership en recherche appliquée en santé et soins de Yorkshire et Humber (NIHR CLAHRC YH, Royaume-Uni), les spécialistes du Thème des Technologies des Soins de Santé et de la Télésanté (TaCT) ont travaillé avec Sensory Technologies pour mettre en œuvre et évaluer un modèle éprouvé selon lequel les fournisseurs de soins de ville (ex. infirmiers assistants, médecins assistants ou aides-soignants) sont formés et délégués pour effectuer des plans de soins palliatifs sous supervision en ligne par des spécialistes en soins palliatifs.

Care Partners

Comment notre programme de soins palliatifs eShift® aide à fournir de meilleurs soins

Qu'est-ce que eShift®?

CarePartners nous interroge souvent sur notre programme eShift® pour les patients en soins palliatifs à domicile. Le programme est relativement nouveau et utilise la technologie mobile pour soutenir la collaboration entre les infirmiers coordinateurs et les intervenants à domicile. Beaucoup d’interrogation portent sur le fonctionnement dans la vie réelle.

Publications

Victorian Order of Nurses

Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) and Sensory Technologies Partnering for Success in Ontario

At VON Canada, we’re focused on extending the reach of health care providers into communities to enhance the quality of life for our clients —and to create the conditions that help people become and stay healthy and well.

Through the use of Sensory Technologies’ eShift platform, VON Canada has been part of an innovative model of care that better supports palliative and complex patients, while making the delivery of home care easier and more efficient.

Canadian Healthcare Technology

CC2H program keeps patients at home connected to care-givers

On a peaceful summer afternoon earlier this year, London, Ont., resident Jim Purchase was getting ready to head out to the movies with his wife when he started to feel “kind of funky.” Purchase, 67, was diagnosed with congestive heart failure in 2002 and ended up in hospital multiple times since then due to tightness in his chest and difficulty breathing.

Canadian Healthcare Technology

Windsor area pioneers telehealth for stroke recovery

Leveraging the eShift® technology platform developed by Sensory Technologies, eRehab is built around an interprofessional team that places specialized therapy technicians in the home under the guidance of a directing therapist from a remote location. The therapist is able to provide real-time direction to several technicians at once with the use of Sensory Tech’s electronic health tools.

Health Quality Ontario

eShift® – Creating a Virtual in Home End of Life Care Team

The Palliative Care eShift® (eShift®) program is a model of care that allows for personal support workers (PSWs) connected virtually to nurses through Smartphone technology, to provide palliative clients the end of life care they need. The South West Community Care Access Centre (CCAC), with support from the South West Local Health Integration Network (SW LHIN) is  the co-ordinators of care for the eShift® model.

Community Care Access Centre

eShift®

The innovative eShift® program, developed by the South West CCAC and its partners, has attracted national attention. It enables one nurse to provide overnight care to several palliative patients at a time, so that more people can choose to die at home. Thanks to additional funding from the South West LHIN, the program is now available across the South West.​

eShift® was selected as an Accreditation Canada National Leading Practice, acknowledging it as a "sustainable, creative and innovative service" of national significance. 

EnComPaSS

International collaboration enables eShift® model of care for UK palliative care patients

With the academic support of the National Institute for Health Research, Collaboration for Leadership in Applied Health Research and Care Yorkshire and Humber (NIHR, CLAHRC and YH) the Telehealth and Care Technologies Theme (TaCT) worked with Sensory Technologies to implement and evaluate a proven model for technology at St Luke’s. Junior or band D/band 5 (NHS) nurses were trained and delegated to deliver palliative care plans under online supervision by the St Luke’s specialist palliative care team.

Care Partners

How Our eShift® Palliative Care Program is Helping Deliver Better Care

What is eShift®?

At CarePartners we are often asked about our eShift® program for patients receiving palliative care at home. The program is relatively new and uses mobile technology to support collaboration between nurses and Personal Support Workers (PSWs), many people are curious about how the program actually works.